Food contact notifications and the complexities of food contact antimicrobial regulations

Date: 12 November, 2020

Time: 11:00 EST, 08:00 PDT, 16:00 GMT

Duration: 60 minutes

Join TSG’s Dr. Leslie Patton as she discusses US food contact notifications and the complexities of antimicrobial food additive regulations. In the webinar, Leslie will:

  • Discuss the United States Food Contact Notification program
  • The challenges for notifiers
  • Regulation of antimicrobial food additives

Please contact us to pre-arrange a meeting with our team.

Speakers

Dr. Leslie Patton, Senior Scientific Consultant. Moderated by Erin Tesch, Senior Vice President and Managing Director

Who should watch the webinar?

The webinar is relevant for companies that manufacture and/or sell food contact substances in the U.S., including packaging resins and additives or food antimicrobials.

Why watch the webinar?

Food contact substances include any substance that is intended for use as a component of materials used in manufacturing, packing, packaging, transporting, or holding food if such use of the substance is not intended to have any technical effect in such food. Understanding the notification process is imperative to a successful submission.

Click here to register